Home Page

What's in your prepper medical bag?

Offline TWP

• Opinionated and Willing to "Discuss" it.
What's in your prepper medical bag?
« on: December 05, 2016, 11:09:20 AM »
Just some "anecdotal" evidence for an older (WW I) treatment for infections.

http://www.smh.com.au/technology/sci-tech/wwi-antiseptic-could-fight-common-cold--and-tackle-superbugs-20161124-gswmn7.html

I am not a doctor... (nor do I play one on TV, etc.) so this is just information with NO recommendation implied or offered.

DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH on what you include in your prepper medical stock.

We are all, I hope, aware of the not-so-subtle hints on "fish" antibiotics.  Again, DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and consult an actual doctor with your questions.

The whole point is to avoid a situation where amputation in a Post Apocalyptic World (PAW) is the only option left...

To the moderator(s), if you want to edit or even remove this post, please feel free to do so...  I think it is important enough to remain posted but I acknowledge the need to avoid the impression of giving medical advice.

At the very least, please let me say that I recommend some discussion of medical topics, even if it does NOT occur in this forum.  When members of this group meet face-to-face, I would like to hear about this general topic.

To all our registered members, my email is linked to my account, so you can contact me off this forum...
friendly
funny
informative
agree
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Remember:  Google(r) is NOT your friend, use another search engine which DOES NOT track your online activity.

Re: What's in your prepper medical bag?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2016, 10:06:38 AM »
WB edited to specific:
We are all, I hope, aware of the not-so-subtle hints on "fish" antibiotics.  Again, DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and consult an actual doctor with your questions.